At last, it’s here…

I have taken the plunge and released version 1.4.0b for you all to have a look at.
For some time I have been telling everyone that it will be ready in a couple of weeks, but at long last I think I have something that is fairly ship shape for you all to test.

There are a whole host of new features to be found in this new release:

Launchpad Module:
• Clip previews on the Launchpad clip-slots.
• Scroll bar for easier pages access.
• Improved MIDI mapping. Scene select knob now designed for hardware controllers with 270 degree knobs.
• Send MIDI messages from Clips.
• Adjust media of inactive Clips.

Editor Module:
• Create custom envelopes for any controller. (only applies to media elements with a time dimension, ie, not still images)
• Record realtime keyword control changes.
• Global LFO input.
• Scrub bar / Position indicator.
• Graphical I/O adjust, in a timeline!
• Pause button.
• Improved online help access.

LFO Module:
• Random waveform

20111111-234418.jpg

If you wish to try out the new version, and are not on the mailing list, please drop me an email and I will send you the download link.

Note: As this is the first release of the new features, there are no doubt a couple of bugs in there for you all to discover, this is a beta after all!

